Mornings with a twin belly and toddler

Since growing two new lives in my belly is an exhausting endeavor and my daughter is prone to restless sleep, I sleep alone in our guest room with fans and an air conditioner on me. 
Every morning, around 8am, I’m greeting by this amazing tiny human… 

 

She usually comes in, babbles the most important news of the day in a combination of Japanese, English and jibberish. We interact briefly while I ask for a hug or try to confirm her news. She bores of me, turns and exits, mumbling “gu moring, bye bye” as she goes. 

I love my morning wake up call! 🙂  

Leave a Reply

