Secret family play room

I went to a women’s clinic in Nagano the other day. After entering my information and completing a questionnaire, they called my name and led me and my newborn to a special room about the size of a luxury bath. The floor was tiled in colorful rubber puzzle pieces and there were giant legos scattered across the floor. A kids’ kitchenette stood in the corner beside a real sink with soap and hand towels and a box of random toys beside.

Do these secret rooms exist is every waiting area?? I can’t wait to find out and I am so looking forward to playing in a bouncing doom and a ball crawl again. Yay for re-living childhood via our children!

Leave a Reply

